24
Apr
08

Invulnerable

I make no concession to the storm
My Cassius coat is open to its rage
No, I make no concession to the storm
This player can’t be tossed from off the stage

[refrain]
I do not concede
I will not give in
This world may make me bleed
But it will never win

I make no concession to the wind
Its buffets do not ever bend this reed
No, I make no concession to the wind
It tries to push but it will not succeed

[refrain]

I make no concession to the sun
Its burning glare will not drive me away
No, I make no concession to the sun
I face it down until night swallows day

[refrain]

I make no concession to my heart
Though it tries to force me to my knees
No, I make no concession to my heart
My loneliness immune to its sad pleas

I make no concession to my love
I stride alone away from all I see
No, I make no concession to my love
I’ve locked my self and thrown away the key

[refrain]

0 Responses to “Invulnerable”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Creative Commons License


