29
Sep
07

Naked

Naked I was when I heard you were gone
Naked collapsed to the floor all withdrawn
Naked, I wept and I lay on the ground
Naked I felt myself traveling down

And I’ll never see you again my dear
(naked)
I’ll never see you again

Naked I am as I sit in my home
Naked I entered this world all alone
Naked always under careful facade
Naked and lonesome and separate and odd

And I’ll never see you again my dear
(naked)
I’ll never see you again

Naked, we were, time to glorious time
Naked I was at the end of the line
Naked I’m rendered by thoughts of your eyes
Naked become when I think that I’m wise
Naked beneath the dark sky and the rain
Naked you’ll see me, my skin and my veins
Naked and vulnerable, lost and forlorn
Naked and wounded, flesh and mind torn

And I’ll never see you again my dear
(naked)
I’ll never see you again
(naked)
And I’ll never see you again my dear
(naked)
I’ll never see you again
(naked)
And I’ll never see you again my dear
(naked)
I’ll never see you again
I’ll never see you again

Naked we are in our secretive hearts
Naked we are when we face final lots
Naked I’ll be when I finally pass on
Naked as I was when I heard you were gone

And I’ll never see you again my dear
(naked)
I’ll never see you again

0 Responses to “Naked”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Creative Commons License


